2021 Written Exam Schedule

Testing Facilities used by the NDAEB to deliver examinations increasingly have vaccine requirements that will apply to candidates registered at those facilities.  For more details, please read IMPORTANT NEWS: COVID-19 Vaccination Requirements for Written Exam Testing Facilities.

All Exams registrations are processed on a first come, first served basis. Candidates are encouraged to apply as early as possible as availability is limited.  Candidates may register for the NEXT AVAILABLE EXAM only.

Please note that going forward, the NDAEB will no longer be holding Written Exams on Saturdays. As such, our exam dates will typically now run from Wednesday through Friday.

Please read the Written Exam Candidate Handbook before registering. After reviewing the Candidate Handbook please contact our office if you have any questions.

2021 Exam Date Summary

Wednesday December 8, Thursday December 9, Friday December 10, 2021

**Registration will open Monday, September 27, 2021 starting 8:00 AM (EST).**
Friday, November 5, 2021 (11:59 p.m. Eastern Time)

2022 Exam Date Summary

Wednesday March 30, Thursday March 31, Friday April 1, 2022

**Registration will open Monday, January 10, 2022 starting 10:00 AM (EST).**
Friday, February 15, 2022 (4:00 p.m. Eastern Time)
Monday June 27, Tuesday June 28, Wednesday June 29, 2022

**Registration will open Monday, April 4, 2022 starting 10:00 AM (EST).**
Friday, May 13, 2022 (4:00 p.m. Eastern Time)
Monday September 26, Tuesday September 27, Wednesday September 28, 2022

**Registration will open Monday, July 4, 2022 starting 10:00 AM (EST).**
Friday, August 12, 2022 (4:00 p.m. Eastern Time)
Wednesday December 7, Thursday December 8, Friday December 9, 2022

**Registration will open Monday, September 26, 2022 starting 10:00 AM (EST).**
Friday, November 4, 2022 (4:00 p.m. Eastern Time)

Note:

Due to reasons beyond the NDAEB’s control, exam dates are subject to change before or after an application deadline. If this occurs, registered candidates will be contacted. Please read the Exam Candidate Handbook for more information.

We are no longer accepting paper applications; candidates MUST register online. Please click on the Written Exam tab on the menu bar to the left for applications.

International candidates must have been approved by the NDAEB Candidate Eligibility Assessment Committee (CEAC) before being allowed to register for an examination.

Documents required for a credential assessment must be received by the NDAEB office at least TWO (2) weeks prior to an exam application deadline. Documents received after this deadline will not be guaranteed assessment for exam eligibility for the applied sitting.

Registrations for the 2021 Written Exam will open shortly, please continue to monitor our website for the reopening of applications. See the ‘Exam Application’ and ‘News’ section for updates.